Monday 16 September 2013


In Greek Mythology, any of the children of Uranus and Gaea and their descendants. There were 12 original Titans: the brothers Coeus, Crius, Cronus, Hyperion, Iapetus and Oceanus and the sisters Mnemosyne, Phoebe, Rhea, Terthys, Thea and Themis. Encouraged by Gaea, the Titans rebelled against their father. Cronus deposed Uranus by castrating him and became king himself. Cronus son Zeus rebelled against his father. launching a struggle in which most of the Titans sided with Cronus. Zeus and his siblings finally won after 10 years and Zeus imprisoned the Titans in a cavity below Tartarus.


No comments:

Post a Comment